fbpx Skip to content

Sliding Fee Discount Program

Some SEARHC facilities are classified as Community Health Centers and receive funding from the U.S. Health Resource and Services Administration (HRSA) for providing health services in underserved areas. As Community Health Centers, these clinics serve all community members and offer services on a sliding fee schedule, based on income. This Sliding Fee Discount Program provides a mechanism that ensures services at the HRSA Clinics are available to all clients without regard for the person’s ability to pay. It provides a consistent and comprehensive set of eligibility guidelines for sliding fee discount management and a mechanism for collecting income level information for all patients, regardless of discount status. SEARHC’s facilities are FTCA deemed by the Federal Government.

Questions? Call 907.966.8621

Sliding Fee Discount Application & Income Verification Form

If you live in one of the following HRSA clinic communities, please use the form above to enroll in the sliding fee discount program:

  • Klukwan
  • Haines
  • Kake
  • Angoon
  • Hoonah
  • Pelican
  • Tenakee
  • Klawock
  • Hydaburg
  • Thorne Bay
  • Kasaan
  • Wrangell
  • Gustavus
  • Excursion Inlet
  • Coffman Cove
  • Whale Pass
  • Naukiti
  • Edna Bay
  • Point Baker
  • Port Protection
  • Juneau (Front Street Clinic)