Who We Are

SEARHC is a non-profit health consortium which serves the health interests of the residents of Southeast Alaska.


Alaska Native People
working in partnership
to provide the best
healthcare for our


Partnering with our
communities to
promote a healthy
balance of mind, body
and spirit


Cultural Identity

Strategic Plan Themes

The healthcare provider of choice in our communities

The employer of choice in our communities

Providing high-quality healthcare

Collaboratively engaged in community partnerships

A comprehensive, regional healthcare system that is built on a financially secure and strategic framework of growth

Board of Directors

Elected to represent the communities we serve, the Board of Directors is the chief policy-making body of the Consortium.


Kimberley Strong

Board Chair | Klukwan

Chilkat Indian Village

Harriet Silva

Treasurer | Angoon

Angoon Community Association

Lincoln Bean, Sr.

Board Member | Kake

Village of Kake

Lavina Brock

Secretary | Wrangell

Wrangell Cooperative Association

Harriet Brouillette

Vice-Chair | Haines

Chilkoot Indian Association

Patty Cottle

Board Member | Klawock

Klawock Cooperative Association

Veronica Dalton

Board Member | Hoonah

Hoonah Indian Association

James Jack Sr.

Mbr-At-Large | Juneau

Tlingit & Haida Community Council

John Morris, Sr.

Board Member | Douglas

Douglas Indian Association

June Durgan

Member-at-large | Craig

Craig Tribal Association

Ross Nannauck, III

Board Member | Petersburg

Petersburg Indian Association

Marvell Nix

Board Member | Hydaburg

Hydaburg Cooperative Association

Judean Gordon

Member-at-large | Skagway

Skagway Traditional Council

Lawrence Widmark

Board Member | Sitka

Sitka Tribe of Alaska

Della Coburn

Board Member

Organized Village of Kasaan

Executive Leadership Team

The SEARHC Executive Leadership Team is responsible for the executive administration of the organization, and also sets the tone for the “Corporate Culture” of SEARHC.

Dan Neumeister

Senior Executive Vice President

Read Bio ›

Leatha Merculieff

Vice President of Executive Administration

Read Bio ›

Michael Douglas

Vice President, Chief Legal Officer

Read Bio ›

Alexa Koontz

Vice President, Chief Human Resource Officer

Read Bio ›

Dan Harris

Chief Financial Officer

Read Bio ›

Chris Wolf

Vice President, Chief Operating Officer (COO)

Read Bio ›