fbpx Skip to content

SEARHC Receives Primary Care Quality Health Care Awards

JUNEAU – SouthEast Alaska Regional Health Consortium (SEARHC) is proud to have received two of the 2016 Primary Care Quality Awards given by Mountain-Pacific Quality Health to those who demonstrate dedication to providing excellent, high-quality care. This year there were three award levels, Recognition of Excellence Quality Award, Honorable Mention Award and the Early Adaptors for Oral Health Award. Alaska Primary Care Recognition of Excellence Quality Award recipients must achieve better clinical care, better health outcomes and reduce health costs through the use of technology. 

Mountain-Pacific Quality Health considered community health care centers and clinics across Alaska for these awards.

In addition to being certified by and in good standing with the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, recipients of the Excellence Quality Award must meet four clinical measures and show improvement in one financial measure. Recipients of the Honorable Mention Award must meet four clinical measures but are not required to show improvement on a financial measure. 

2016 Alaska Primary Care Quality Excellence Award Winners

  • Aleutian Pribilof Island Association
  • Council of Athabascan Tribal Governments
  • Kodiak Area Native Association
  • Peninsula Community Health Services of Alaska
  • Seward Community Health Center
  • SouthEast Alaska Regional Health Consortium

2016 Alaska Primary Care Quality Honorable Mention Award Winners

  • Bethel Family Clinic
  • Eastern Aleutian Tribes, Inc.
  • Kodiak Community Health Center
  • Dahl Memorial Clinic
  • Norton Sound Health Corporation
  • Interior Community Health Center

Recipients of the Early Adaptors for Oral Health Award must meet or exceed the Healthy People 2020 measures for dental sealants. 

2016 Alaska Primary Care Early Adaptors for Oral Health Award Winners

  • Alaska Island Community Services
  • Aleutian Pribilof Island Association
  • Bristol Bay Area Health Corporation
  • Eastern Aleutian Tribes, Inc.
  • Interior Community Health Center
  • Kodiak Area Native Association
  • Seldovia Village Tribes Health and Wellness
  • Southcentral Foundation
  • SouthEast Alaska Regional Health Consortium
  • Sunshine Community Health Center
  • Tanana Chiefs Conference
  • Yukon Kuskokwim Health Corporation

“Community health care providers are a critical part of our communities,” says Sharon Scudder, Alaska director for Mountain-Pacific Quality Health. “Because of their continued dedication to improving health care, Alaska patients receive better quality care every day.”

Mountain-Pacific works with primary care clinics and community health care centers across Alaska to help with performance and quality improvement, innovation and use of technology and improving patient experience and care. Mountain-Pacific recognizes all those who made strides towards excellence in health care in 2016 and congratulates the winners of the 2016 Alaska Primary Care Quality Awards. 

“Patient safety and quality of care are a priority for Mountain-Pacific,” says Scudder. “All of us at Mountain-Pacific thank these community health care providers for working with us and for their dedication to improving the care they provide.”

“Achieving and maintaining quality health services are core to our mission,” said SEARHC Director of Practice Management, Eric Gettis. “We are proud to have earned not one, but two the Primary Care Quality Awards this year. These awards are a testament to our staff’s focus and hard work as well as their dedication to providing excellent healthcare services to the people of Southeast Alaska.”

SEARHC will continue working to ensure every patient receives the highest quality care possible.