fbpx Skip to content

ELMC's Michelle Vaughn received the ANTHC Distinguished Young Pharmacist Award

JUNEAU – The Distinguished Young Pharmacist Award recipient was Michelle Vaughn, pharmacist at Ethel Lund Medical Center in Juneau until December 2018. Vaughn is a board certified Ambulatory Care Pharmacist (BCACP), board certified in Advanced Diabetes Management (BC-ADM), National Clinical Pharmacy Specialist in Anticoagulation (NCPS) and a Certified Diabetes Educator (CDE).
Vaughn helped develop the Interdisciplinary Diabetes Care Clinic at SouthEast Alaska Regional Health Consortium (SEARHC) and established a new clinical position for Ethel Lund Medical Center, representing a significant advancement in clinical pharmacy for Alaska pharmacists.  She assisted with successful implementation of electronic health record and pharmacy point of care testing for SEARHC ELMC. She worked to expand chronic medication renewal and OTC medication collaborative practice agreements and developed multiple policies for SEARHC.